Loading Events

« All Events

GCA Webinar: Exploring Ethical & Sustainable Sourcing: A Closer Look and Why it Matters

March 15 @ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT

Join GCA for our quarterly webinar on Friday, March 15th at 10am MT/12pm ET. This webinar is free for GCA members and $25 for non-members. The recording will be posted to the Resource Center after.

Title: Exploring Ethical & Sustainable Sourcing: A Closer Look and Why it Matters

The session will cover:

  • Why ethical & sustainable sourcing matters (consumer demand, investor and regulatory pressure)
  • How to get started with ethical and sustainable sourcing (country of origin, materials, knowing your factory)
  • Best messaging strategies

Speaker: Jane Mosbacher Morris, Founder, TO THE MARKET

Jane Mosbacher Morris founded TO THE MARKET with a vision of democratizing access to the global supply chain and providing makers worldwide with the economic empowerment that comes from safe, dignified, fairly paid work. She previously served as the Director of Humanitarian Action for the McCain Institute for International Leadership and worked in the U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Counterterrorism and the Secretary’s Office of Global Women’s Issues. Today, Jane is on the VF Corporation’s Advisory Council on Responsible Sourcing, as well as a term member at the Council on Foreign Relations and CARE Board of Directors member. She has written for publications ranging from Newsweek to Entrepreneur and is the author of Penguin Random House book, Buy the Change You Want to See: Use Your Purchasing Power to Make the World a Better Place. In 2020, she was named by Fortune as one of the World’s 25 Greatest Leaders: Heroes of the Pandemic. In 2023, Women’s Wear Daily (WWD) named Jane as one of the Most Influential ESG Leaders in Retail.

Register Here to get the Zoom link!

 

Details

Date:
March 15
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:00 pm EDT
Website:
https://grca.memberclicks.net/march-2024-webinar

Venue

Virtual Event